Do you have to buy insurance before you get a car?

Do you have to buy insurance before you get a car?

I would like to buy an used car (from a private owner). But I was told before I do that I must have a license, tag and insurance on the car. But another person told me that its best for me to get the car first and then get the other stuff… I am so confused.. which way is the best way for me to do? please help.

ANSWER: I suggest that you visit this web site where you can get rates from different companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2imogaltermu

RELATED FAQS:
Buying car insurance?
Do you have to buy car insurance before you get a car from a dealership? Can you drive home and then get the insurance when you’re home? Does the dealer provides temporary insurance?

When do I need to get the car insurance? Before buying the car or after?
When do I need to get the car insurance? Before buying the car or after?

Liability vs Full Coverage??
I don’t know much about insurance can someone tell me how liability and full coverage insurance works?

In Ontario what vehicle(s) is the cheapest to insure?
i am 19 year old male with a G2 license and a clean driving record. what aspects should be i be looking for in a car that will lower my insurance, or what car in particular will be cheaper to insure?"

In NY there is freelancers unions and other ways to get affordable health insurance. anything similar in SoCal
I want to start freelancing but learned that health insurance will cost me $1400/month. Anything creative I can do? Any unions or groups I can join in SoCal? Need PPO.

In California is a life insurance considered to be a public entity?
In California is a life insurance considered to be a public entity?

How much does an average college pay for car insurance?
I just need a general estimate.

How much does Adderall cost?
for 20 mg dose?

If my roof leaks will the house insurance pay for it?
If my roof leaks will the house insurance pay for it?

Where are we going to get our health insurance?
If we HAVE to have health insurance now….where do we get it???? Look on line??? In the phone book???? Why aren’t sales people knocking my door down to sell it to me? I have no idea where to get it.

Best dental insurance?
Does anyone know how to get federal dental insurance or state of California insurance if not what is the Best dental insurance out there maybe 100% coverage or the best coverage.

"Under Obamacare, Where Can I Get An Individual Health Insurance Policy For My Kids?"
President Obama promised that under Obamacare, no child will ever again be turned down for insurance coverage. That’s true, because thanks to Obamacare, insurance companies simply quit writing individual health insurance policies for kids. Since Obamacare, my family plan has had 5 rate increases and I won’t be able to make the January 15th premium. I can’t afford Obamacare anymore, since we’re down to food, shelter and heat as priorities. Thanks to Obamacare, I can’t afford to insure myself and I don’t qualify anyway, but I need to cover my kids. Too bad child-only health insurance is not available anymore. Since liberals are so much smarter than me, I’m asking them to please tell me where I can find any child-only insurance plan for my kids."

Should parents pay for their kid’s car insurance?
Thank you everyone for your input… I agree… Parenting is not an easy task especially raising a blended family… I don’t consider myself perfect in any means, but I do have a plan for my kids future… My son who’s graduating next year has savings enough for atleast 2 years of college… I have opened a savings for him since he was a baby… Unfortunately, my husband started late with my stepson (age 16)… Although he was able to have savings enough for half of his 1st year in college last year… We ended up taking a loan and he did get the money back and completely wasted it 😦 … Yup all $6K of it… How it happened? I asked my husband the same thing… Perhaps the same reason why he himself still have school loans to pay for and he’s graduated over 15 yrs ago but it is what it is… I’m the breadwinner of this family and when my husband and stepson moved in I know what I got myself into…"

I want to insure my ‘small business’
for $450,000 and i want to know how much a month i would aprox pay? this is for a school assignment. thanks"

Taxes question for health insurance?
I have private health insurance called golden rule health care. I’m doing my taxes on turbo tax and it asked me about what kind of inkstand I have. I have no idea witch one too chose. I didn’t get it from work. I got it from a website.

Best Insurance Company?
Does anybody know the best car insurance company in New york, Rensselaer county who would insure a car to two 17 year olds weve never been in accidents or anything …whos the cheapest? So far progressives cheepest was $139.00 per month as a quote"

"Will my car get tow,i change the insurance to my father name.?"
I financed a car and all the paperwork is under my name,but i change the insurance under my father name.now i received a letter saying i don’t have insurance,and i told them is under my father name.they want me to change it in my name,but i don’t want to.if i put my name in the insurance it will be high. can i leave it under his name,or put my name in it."

What kind of life insurance ensures coverage no matter what happens?
Looking for a life insurance that will cover in accidents, natural causes etc…."

Does car and motorcycle insurance have a starting cost?
like is there a fee you must pay to first start car and motorcycle insurance policies. or is it only on certain companies that do that?

What is the average cost of auto insurance in Orange County?
Well, I’m new to California and I’m new to the whole adulthood"" thing. So. I am an 18 year old student. I want to buy a sports car (’01 Eclipse RS). What is the auto insurance roughly going to cost?"""

Life Insurance?
Does anyone know of a life insurance company that will allow me to have someone in another country as my beneficuary..And that will not cost me my arm and leg to make payments on each month? Plzzzzzzz, I really need help with this.. Thx in advance for any advise."

Does Insurance Pay For Braces?
So i Have blue cross blue shield which payed for my brothers open heart surgery which Payed 80% of it and i just wanted to know if it would pay for braces as well and how much of it. Im 14 years old (if that Matters) and Please when u answer provide Good information that answers my question

How much will my insurance go up after being charged with hit and run on a parked car?
I recently was charged with hit and run on a parked car (for the record I didn’t realize I hit the car), there was hardly any damage at all to either car but I am wondering how much I can expect my insurance rates to go up. Over 100%? Hopefully I won’t be convicted as I really didn’t notice that I scuffed this cars bumper."

What is the average cost of a complete tune up for a 2007 chevy tahoe?
What is the average cost of a complete tune up for a 2007 chevy tahoe?

Question about insurance and buying a new car?
I live in West Virginia and my parents live in Ohio and I am still on my parents insurance policy. Question, can I have a West Virginia license and still be under their policy in Ohio? The county my license is in has a sales tax of 7.2% and WV is only 5% so i would need to transfer everything over if I can still be on their policy. I know it sounds like a lot but it’ll save me almost $1,000. Thanks!"
Do you have to buy insurance before you get a car?
I would like to buy an used car (from a private owner). But I was told before I do that I must have a license, tag and insurance on the car. But another person told me that its best for me to get the car first and then get the other stuff… I am so confused.. which way is the best way for me to do? please help.
ANSWER: I suggest that you visit this web site where you can get rates from different companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2imogaltermu
Car accident with no insurance and it’s not my fault?
i recently got into a car accident. I was driving and a lady ran a red light and hit me. 5 witnesses all told the police that she ran a red light at a intersection. Both cars were totaled. Problem is is that i have no car insurance because i cannot afford. Since It was the other’s person fault and we both totaled both cars. What would happen to me regarding her insurance? What should i say? I have a 98 a montero suv which is totaled where she has a 2010 acura tsx.

Can a sprinter Van/Cargo Van converted qualify for RV insurance?
My understanding is that RV motorhome insurance is cheaper than that of a car. What if i own a sprinter van and i convert it into a motorhome, can it qualify for RV insurance? I have zero knowledge in this stuff so bear with me."

Laddies. Is there any good Health Insurance that is not that expensive?
I know this is a dump question to ask but is there a Health Insurance that is not that expensive out there? I live in Missouri and she is 29 years old. We have 2 kids and live pay check to pay check. We tried Medicaid but they won’t cover it unless you don’t work or have more kids, and both are out of the question. I don’t make a lot of money where I work but it does pay the Bills. I have tried to get a 2nd Job but with my first Job it doesn’t always work out. I have to work over time and that doesn’t cut it with most Jobs. I am trying to find a good health insurance that I can afford to help pay for her hospital visits. Please help me."

Car insurance for learner driver UK?
I am considering to buy a car before I pass my test. Without buying the car first I can’t get a quote online. I understand insurance is not much differenet for a learner driver and someone that just passed their test. Anyone knows how much roughly insurance cost for a learner driver? Thinking of getting a 2002-2003 ford focus, and I am a female 27 years of age if that makes any difference."

Probate and Life Insurance?
I heard that during probate that all debts must be paid before beneficiaries receive anything. Does that include a loan on a house? Does a life insurance payout go towards paying the remainder of a mortgage instead of a beneficiary?

"After today’s multi-million $ ruling against State Farm, will all home insurance companies hike their rates?
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20070111/ap_o…

Why is car insurance so expensive of or young people ?
Thanks for the answers and I suppose that’s right but not all teens plan to crash I happend to be a very carefully driver and do to have a crush so don’t have a go at me lol I am not like that at all

"I don’t have insurance, can I drive another persons car who does have insurance?"
So I’m planning to DD tonight, I don’t have insurance. The persons car im planning to drive does,is that legal to do?"

Which car would have higher insurance premiums?
I’m trying to figure out what car i want for my 16th birthday.. I’ve absolutely fell in love with the subaru wrx hatchback. the only thing im worried about is the fact that the insurance rates Might"" be high. i also like the mazda speed 3 and i was wondering which would be more expensive insurance wise. Also what you think about them being first vehicles. and please no<"

What happens if your driveing a car with no car insurance and someone hits you.?
We live in California. My seventeen year old was driving our car that was uninsured and was in a accident. The other driver admitted it was his fault and there insurance company has already claimed full responsibility. What I’m wondering is what will happen when they find out we have no insurance. I did yake my son to the doctors and they said he does have wip lash but will be fine

Why do insurance companies hate performance/modified cars?
It seems like the ideal insurance company wants you to drive a safe and slow bumper car and have absolutely no fun driving to and from wherever you are going. They assume that any sports car or car with performance enhancements means you will crash. It means you are a reckless driver and no good to the general public. It means you will blatantly violate the rules of the road and have no remorse for doing it. All of that is a load of crap… Most of the major car companies don’t even offer, when getting a free quote, to see Ferrari’s or Lamborghinis prices, they just won’t insure them! Your expected to report any and all modifications to the company so they can jack up the premium. So why do they hate those types of cars so much?"

Why do I have a car insurance renewal arrangement fee?
Why do I have a car insurance renewal arrangement fee?

How much does a HSG test cost?
My gyno wants me to get an HSG test done. I have PCOS and am trying to get pregnant. I live in Georgia and have Blue Cross Blue Shield insurance. I wanted to know how much it would cost and if i truely need to have this test done to get the perscription I need to become pregnant.

Can someone related to insurance field answer the following question?
Question: Does the following scenario impact my claim? Scenario: I run a jewelry/exotic gift store. I have theft insurance for sure. Recently I was robbed. The problem is that I happened to be drunk at that night leaving my storefront unlocked and it was captured on a surveillance camera outside my store which clearly shows me leaving the store without locking it. So would that be used against me in my claim, if so how could be used against me? If not, please let me know."

Is 2009 toyota camry se a nice car for a 16 year old to drive?
Is 2009 toyota camry se a nice car for a 16 year old to drive?

Can you deduct your cost for health insurance on your taxes?
Can you deduct your cost for health insurance on your taxes?

What happens if you don’t pay hospital bills and you have health insurance?
What happens if you don’t pay hospital bills and you have health insurance?

"Stolen care, will insurance cover it?"
Hi, My car was stolen a week ago, and just got recovered now. The are dmg on the body that i know insurance will cover. But what about the engine? i dont want that engine anymore, a friend of mine saw them thrashing the car like 150+km/h. and my clutch are probably warned out by them. I dont want the engine, as it could break down on me anytime after the theif been through it… If with JustCars Insurance."

"Under the new Affordable Healthcare Act, will employees that don’t receive health insurance from their place?"
of employment (not a mandate for businesses with less than 50 employees) be required to pay the penalty / tax for not carrying their own health insurance? Also, I read a question here which included a remark that there will be cuts in Medicare (he said billions"") to fund this new healthcare system. What is the truth"

Average beneficiary payout for a retired airforce employees life insurance policy ?
Average beneficiary payout for a retired airforce employees life insurance policy ?

Am I entitled to a refund for canceling my auto insurance?
I haave cnacelled my auto insurance (don’t have a car ight now) after 6 months of not having a vehicle. Will I get a refund for the insurance money I paid for the past 6 months?

"I need help getting good and affordable health, life and dental insurance for me and my family-please help?"
All I have is Medicaid, I want better dental and health insurance, and my family and I don’t have life insurance. When my dad died he didn’t have life insurance. I’m a bit concerned because I’m in my 30s and my mom’s getting old, and I’m concerned about my little brother. My mother doesn’t have dental insurance. I want my brother to have better dental insurance too. I need dental implants. Please help me out."

CAR ACCIDENT WHOS AT FAULT AND DO WE HAVE TO GO THROUGH INSURANCE?
thank-you for all your answers. i just find it fustrating as i didnt ask the cone to be in the road (it had blown there) and i had no choice but to swirve as it would have most likely caused a more serious accident had i not and it got buckled inbetween my wheels… i just cant understand why the guy behind didnt break when i did… well guess it lucky he didnt in a way because he surely would have gone into the back of me and i had 3 kids in the back seat!!! i was hoping know one would be at fault… so i have had my worse fears concerned that i am to blame 😦

Help!! What can I do to help my mother who was hit by an owner of a car with no insurance??
My mom only has liability and through a small claims court she won’t get enough money to cover the ridiculous bills she’s been charged. Unfortunately, she cannot get medical insurance. We live in CA and I’m not sure why, but now that she is 60 or so she cannot get it. She has nothing to help her pay the bills right now and all I can wonder is how in the heck can this man sleep at night. My mom was in her right of way crossing within white lines and this guy hits her, doesn’t apologize, barely talks to her to giver her his info and then doesn’t want to be held accountable."

Can you get medical insurance on a motorcycle?
If I were to buy a bike could I get medical insurance on the bike that covered any injuries that I could get if I got hurt on the bike. Also how much do you think it would cost? Any web sites I could go too?
Do you have to buy insurance before you get a car?
I would like to buy an used car (from a private owner). But I was told before I do that I must have a license, tag and insurance on the car. But another person told me that its best for me to get the car first and then get the other stuff… I am so confused.. which way is the best way for me to do? please help.
ANSWER: I suggest that you visit this web site where you can get rates from different companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2imogaltermu

Leave a comment