If i got a car as a gift and dont have insurance and a car hits me is that ok?

If i got a car as a gift and dont have insurance and a car hits me is that ok?

my friend gave me a car and i dont have insurance, but a guy hit me this morning, will his insurance pay for it?

ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this web page where you can get quotes from different companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2imogaltermu

RELATED FAQS:
How does Driver’s License affect insurance in Washington State?
I’m 18 and just recently moved in with my grandparents so I can go to school. I would like to get my driver’s license, but they are telling me I can’t because it would make their insurance rates go up. I don’t think that makes any sense because I don’t have a car, and I don’t drive theirs. Would me getting a driver’s license affect them at all actually?"

What are some affordable health insurance companies for young adults?
Im looking for some health insurance. anyone know of some good affordable companies?

Is 2500 a reasonable car insurance premium for me to pay?
I’m 19, male; newly passed; buying a cheap car (with lower insurance group); what should be the approx. price I should be paying? Coz 2500 is as low as i can get in those comparison sites and that also after adding my mom (who has a provisional license) as the 2nd driver….is there any other combinations i can try? Also should I try Pass Plus, coz it didnt seem to make that much of a difference in the insurance quote! thanks a lot everyone for your time and effort!"

My insurance and buying a new car?
Ok so I’ve been recently driving for more than 2 years and i haven’t been in any accidents (knock on wood) and I’ve been looking into buying a new car (current car is 22 years old). Buuuuut my dad told me since that we’re with Mercury insurance, i have to wait a total or estimate of three years to buy a new car without my insurance going through the roof. Do i really have to wait another year to buy my car???? Should i just wait? I plan on buying a 2014 Chevy Cruze 2.0TD"

"17, first speeding ticket, is insurance going up?!?
Got my first speeding ticket and I’m 2 months from being 18. I live in Washington and I’m on my dad’s state farm insurance. I was caught 11 mph over the limit (25) and I’m not sure if it was in a school zone but it probably was. The fine is $154. I think my dad’s been w/ sf for several years. How screwed am I?? If rates go up even one cent my dad is going to murder me

Do i have to re-register my car if I move to a new state?
I currently live in CA but I will move to MA in a few weeks. I just bought a car here and paid the taxes and registration fee. Do I have to pay for the taxes and the registration fee again? And how about the plates and tabs? I totally have no idea. Somebody help me please!

What is the best company to buy term life insurance?
I’m trying to find a company to purchase term life insurance. I want a good brand and not some scam. Thanks to anyone that replies.

How much is insurance on a Chevy Camaro?
I’m 20, ill be on the car by myself.the camaro is a 1998, and in great condition."

"Are insurance-rates RISING, industry-wide or should I again price-shop for my car insurer?"
My car insurance policy expires in March. – I am already receiving notice from my insurer with new rate quotes for my upcoming policy-renewal. I have had no claims, nor any issue"" changes with my driving during the past 6 months (term.) – My upcoming policy will RISE (not by much"

SSI WHAT ABOUT INSURANCE?
I have medical. On SSI. Do I need to apply for health insurance.

If you are 17 and received your first ticket for 106 in a 75 ..what can you do to keep your insurance from increasing drastically?
If you are 17 and received your first ticket for 106 in a 75 what can you do to keep your insurance from increasing drastically?

Health insurance changed during the year. Am I subject to the Affordable Care Act’s tax penalty?
At the start of the year, I had health insurance through my parent’s healthcare plans. Once I got a job in July that offered health care benefits to me, I enrolled in one of their plans. Since my current health care plan started in July (outside the open enrollment"" period)"

Where can I buy affordable car insurance?
I know u can do it in the UK…but can’t find any insurance agency in the US to do it.

Why is good dental insurance so hard to find?
Why is good dental insurance so hard to find?

How to get cheaper car insurance?
im 17 and just passed my driving test, Ive got a 1.4l Peugeot 106 but I can’t find car insurance any cheaper than about 3500 no matter where I look! I’ve spent hours looking online but it’s all too expensive. Anyone know any cheaper insurance companies or have any tips??"

"Who are the best car rental company, insurance wise and cost etc London?"
there are so many to choose from, terms conditions insurance etc anyone use them a lot and know the best to use"

What pet insurance company covers most expensive procedures without a lot of questioning/difficulty?
I have been reading a lot of bad reviews for pet insurance companies and how they try not to reimburse you much for expensive proecedures. Any suggestions? Also, anyone know of any companies that do not make you pay the vet first?"

I’m 19 and pregnant and wondering if I will get better insurance rates if I get married or stay single?
What’s the best way to deal with this. My parent’s coverage drops me if I have a child over the age of 18. (Please don’t judge us, we want the baby and are fully aware of all of the challenges and obstacles that will arise in the future, this was a personal decision that we chose to make and are proud of). We’re both just wondering now, will we get better insurance rates for ourselves and the baby if we are married or would it be better for me to stay single and take out my own plan for myself and the baby and let daddy take out a plan on himself. Obviously we are TRYING to save money so we can spoil our child rotten so any advise would be greatly appreciated especially specific plans and rates. Thanks so much!!!!!"

Can i go on my mums car insurance?
I’m nearly 17 and looking to buy a car and drive however the prices of car insurance are way too high. Is it possible to share the car with my mum and have joint insurance with her?

Does doing car insurance quotes affect your credit score ?
Does doing car insurance quotes affect your credit score ?

I got into a car accident like 2 weeks ago and i havent recieved a rent a car from the insurance company??????
I do have my 90 ford and it doesnt have ac thats why i traded in my other car for the new car that was totaled and the other car did have ac and the car crash was not my fault. The other driver disregarded a stop sign and well at 50 miles per hour and i was going 30 and my back and neck hurt.

I have life insurance through work. Do I need to buy more outside of work?
I have life insurance from work and there is this agent who is trying to get me to by more. Why should I buy life insurance from this guy when I already have coverage from work?

Expense Personal Health Insurance from my LLC?
I own an LLC and am currently the only full time employee of the company. Everyone else is contractors. Because I’m the only full time employee, we can’t do group business insurance so I’m stuck paying for personal health insurance outside the company. Question is, can I expense that cost to the company legally as if it were any other type of expense?"

"According to the insurance code, an agent’s controlled business may NOT exceed a maximum of?"
According to the insurance code, an agent’s controlled business may NOT exceed a maximum of?"

What is/is not covered by health insurance?
I have to do a paper for my English class, and I have to explain why l believe what health problems, tests, procedures, etc. should or shouldn’t insurance companies pay for. I was thinking about doing my paper either on cancer treatment or test to check for cancers. Iv found that health insurance only covers part of the cancer treatment process, but I cannot find what percentage is covered. I also cannot find any websites that clearly explain what is/not covered by health insurance. Does anyone have any information?"
If i got a car as a gift and dont have insurance and a car hits me is that ok?
my friend gave me a car and i dont have insurance, but a guy hit me this morning, will his insurance pay for it?
ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this web page where you can get quotes from different companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2imogaltermu
Good car insurance for a teen?
in the summer im going to get my first job (yay!) and my parents are in a bit of a financial rut so with my paycheck im gonna pay my insurance so i was wondering…which insurance would be the cheapest or have the most deductibles im going to be 18 in october, never got a ticket, never got in a wreck and i have had my license for two years any helpful answers are appreciated 🙂 also if you need any more info let me know!:) ..oh and btw its a 1999 hyandai elantra that i drive"

Does anyone have ambetter insurance?
So my mom got ambetter insurance through the marketplace, and they sent us a bill that we have to pay for the 31st. Well she went to the website and tried to create an account, and is says they can’t find her and it’s been well over 48 hours its been at least a week. So I try to find a phone number on their website… they don’t seem to have one. Which is ridiculous. So she tried calling the number on the bill sheet (which i think is only for claims and stuff)… and its all auto mated, and they tell you to prepare a policy number, blah blah…. but we don’t have the policy number on the bill sheet… so what are we supposed to do? Also on their website, it says we would receive a welcome packet and ID card… we never received that, just 2 pieces of paper with the amount due by the 31st. it had a 9 character ID number on there, but it doesn’t seem to be working so… we are lost on what to do. I filled out the contact us page a few hour ago, but it seems pretty ridiculous that i can’t just call them right now and stop all this stress. We would like to deal with this as quickly as possible but it seems they make that impossible. Did anyone else experience this?"

How much is car insurance for a 16 year old living in Florida?
Hi, I’m fifteen and I’m getting my license soon. I was wondering, what’s the average cost for car insurance for a child at the age of 16 driving a Ford Mustang GT? I included my car model if that’s any help at all to you. I also live in Central Florida. Thanks in advance!"

Where is the best place to get health insurance?
I have recently got my immigrant IR2 visa and i plan to move over to america in early december time, to start with i plan to stay with my dad in Alabama until i find a job as a live-in nanny in hopefully Florida, i don’t have a massive amount of money at the moment so is there any health insurance companies that you can recommend to me that i can look into about health insurance i plan to have an excess of $100, i have looked myself but i can’t seem to find any company that can help me at the moment. Thanks in advance for the help and serious answers please :)"

Will life insurance pay benefits if death occurred due to suicide?
Certain states have suicide clauses. I live in the state of Florida. I was wondering about restrictions and payouts.

Social insurance number?
i’m living in alberta and have my social insurance number but i’m moving to saskatchewan, is there a form i need to fill out online or do i have to go to the provincial building?"

California Lawyer Malpractice Insurance Requirements?
Does a lawyer in California have to get Malpractice Insurance in order to take clients? For example if a newly admitted lawyer wanted to do a simple will for a family friend, would they have to obtain insurance first or can they take the case, at their own peril, and collect a fee for it?"

Can i cancel my car insurance immediately? cancel same day and not pay for the following month?
The reason is i sold the car and the insurance guy said the car is still in the system (1st of the month), so i would have to pay still. he said if i canceled on the 15th it could have been canceled sooner and i wouldn’t have to pay. i just think it’s odd since i don’t even have the car anymore. not sure if this makes sense? thanks"

Driving without insurance – Scotland?
I was driving my partner’s van which was insured for him Social, Domestic and pleasure, also allowed to drive anyone who had a valid licence and owners permission – which I had. I also have my own insurance which allows me to drive AN Other vehicle. I have been summonsed to court for driving without insurance?????? They say I was only insured to drive a CAR not a VAN despite the fact that the van is not a works van – it is used because we have 3 VERY large dogs which need transported around and a car is not big enough to do that. Do I have any chance of defending this case??? Or should I just plead guilty to get a reduced sentence/fine? I certainly did not INTENTIONALLY drive without insurance – I thought I was covered."

Why do a lot of people buy life insurance on their children?
Children are not liabilities if they die. You buy insurance only on liabilities. If children die, you no longer have to pay for their care, up keep, school etc. The money you put into paying for the premiums on their insurance policy would be better allocated in a savings account, education fund or paying off your own debt instead. Why do people do it when it’s clearly a scam?"

Can I get car insurance on my dad’s policy for me for only a day or two?
Okay so I live in CA, and my car is in the shop and my insurance has been stopped because my car needs a new transmission and I don’t have the money to fix it yet. Anyways, what I wanted to ask was my Dad is going out of town for a few days and is leaving his car at home, I wanted to know if I could get insurance for myself on his car though his insurance company (AARP) for use of his car for only 2 days? Please get back to me, and put a source if possible, Easy 10 points."

Insurance in USA for people above 45 and below 60?
Hello, My parent just moved to USA (NY) a few months back and my father works at a grocery store. My parents do not have health insurance and I want to get them medical insurance somehow, something that is affordable since my father’s job does not offer any health coverage. I am there only daughter and I asked my employer if I can add my parents to the my insurance policy but he said that will not be possible. My dad has been searching for a job which offers medical coverage but unfortunately it is a tuff time to find a job. My mother is suffering from Sciatica pain she went to one of the walk in clinics and got the medicine and ended up paying 200$ which did not do any good. Any suggestions how I can resolve this issue?"

Does the smart roadster have cheap insurance for teenagers/young drivers?
Is it under 3000 Because I might get one next year I’m 16

"When people stop buying insurance because of cancellation and non affordable to renewal,will insurance co. go?
broke.

How can i get car insurance cheap ?
i am a young driver and car insurance is a joke how do i get it cheap without breaking any laws ?

Who is my car insured with?
VO51CSF

Auto insurance company asks me for a statement and I don’t have an attorney?
I was changing lanes in heavy traffic which was going very slowly, when the truck behind me hit the back of my car. There was no damage to his truck, but the left rear corner of my car had scratch marks and hairline cracks in the paint. The panel popped out on the left side but I was able to pop it back in (after taking pictures, of course). I filed a claim with the other driver’s insurance company right away but he didn’t admit fault. Now his insurance company is calling me for a statement. I don’t have an attorney who I can consult, so what should I do? Is it in my best interest to not give a statement at all?"

Do you need to be insured as a learner driver?
Do you need to be insured as a learner driver?

Is buying a sports car going to completely destroy my insurance rates?
Quick run down – I am 22, I work full time, go to school part time, I’ve had multiple tickets on my record but they were all 2-3 years ago and I will refinance my insurance to deal with that later. Currently I drive a ’98 Toyota Corolla and my insurance is $3000 a year (tickets). I am planning on buying a Mazda RX-8 coupe this summer. Will this completely murder my insurance costs? I have Allstate. How much would this really affect my insurance, given my situation. Roughly?"

"As a provisional licence holder, where is cheapest to get a insurance quote for a 206 hdi 1.9 HELPPPPPPPPPP!?"
as a provisional licence holder, where is cheapest to get a insurance quote for a 206 hdi 1.9 HELPPPPPPPPPP!"

"Can i take ONTARIO G"" drivers test with no insurance?"""
I have G2 license (meaning I can drive but not on highways) I have NO insurance right now, but i want to take G test…. can I take the test? im gunna use my dad’s car I am planning on getting insurance after i pass g test so it’ll less expensive because im 19 years old male student and this sh!t is too expensive…………. what can i do?"

Car accident/Insurance options?
a friend was trying to pull around a city bus that was idling for several minutes to catch a left turn on a green light …when the bus went in closer to the curb, its backside jut out and her car swiped it she is a new driver and new to the country and she continued where she was going without stopping. pretty shook up. She claims she didn’t think it was too bad, a swipe, the mirror was gone and she just took it as a loss. But when she got out, she realized there is damage all along the side, from front to back, including the mirror missing and a serious dent on the front passenger (the front is peeled back, exposing the hinge mechanism. Rain now gets in through the top as the seal is broken as well. She is insured and believes she has coverage but she’s scared cause she left the scene. This was 3 weeks ago – there has been no follow up. She hasn’t called the police but kept an eye out for whether or not it was reported and she needed to come forward. It was in a pretty run down part of town. Anyway – I don’t know what to tell her so i’m coming here – can she report this to insurance and admit that she swiped a bus and didn’t stop? Will they fix it, up her insurance, and move on or will they investigate into the bus – making her pay for the bus and having the legal issue of leaving the scene. – not sure what to tell her??? She’s also considering just putting a new skin/shell on the door was affected – not seeing if this is possible though – replacing the entire door is expensive and seems unnecessary. Any insight is greatly appreciated."

How do insurance companys notify you when your insurance goes up?
i was in fender bender yesterday (not that much damage but basically ran into the back of a lady that stopped immediatley infront of me) but was under my grandmothers insurances at the time and driving her vehicle. people have been telling me that my insurance will go up now though, Im under my parents insurance, so will the insurance company send a letter to my house like tomorrow? or when insurance bill comes the next time to be paid it will be a little higher? Will it state why? Thanks"

2007 Infiniti g35 too much power for teen?
Would the 2007 infiniti g35 v6 be too much power for my teen? I don’t want to buy it for her if it’s going to be a problem. Really great deal on it. With 111k miles on it, do you think the motor will go out soon? Right now, there’s no problems. She is a very cautious driver. Not aggressive like most. I just want my child to be safe. I already know about insurance. Thanks"

What is the fine for not having health insurance or Obamacare in 2014?
What is the Federal fine for not having health insurance or Obamacare in 2014?
If i got a car as a gift and dont have insurance and a car hits me is that ok?
my friend gave me a car and i dont have insurance, but a guy hit me this morning, will his insurance pay for it?
ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this web page where you can get quotes from different companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2imogaltermu

Leave a comment